Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 14 Next »



Your +Plus subscription may start with a 30-day free trial. If your subscription starts with a free trial, your payment method will be automatically charged the applicable fees at the end of your free trial period, unless you cancel your subscription at least 48 hours prior to the end of the free trial period.

Yes. If you do not cancel at least 48 hours before your next billing date, your subscription will automatically renew on the same terms as the expiring subscription, unless you have otherwise been given notice of any changes.

If your ResearchGate account is temporarily locked, you will immediately lose access to your subscription, your subscription will automatically be cancelled at the end of your current billing cycle, and there will be no refunds or partial refunds. If your ResearchGate account becomes unlocked, you can sign up again for +Plus.

If you delete your ResearchGate account, you will immediately lose access to your subscription, your subscription will automatically be cancelled at the end of your current billing cycle, and there will be no refunds or partial refunds.

If your ResearchGate account is permanently locked, you will immediately lose access to your subscription, your subscription will automatically be cancelled at the end of your current billing cycle, and there will be no refunds or partial refunds.

ResearchGate +Plus is available using a browser on your mobile device. If you have subscribed to +Plus, any readers’ profiles you can see will also be visible to you within the ResearchGate app, and your profile will be shown to authors when you read their work, if applicable. However, no other +Plus features are currently available through the app.

Cancel your subscription at any time up to 48 hours before your next billing date from your Subscription settings page: 

  1. Log in to your account https://www.researchgate.net/login
  2. Click on the arrow next to your profile picture in the top right-hand corner and click on Subscription
  3. Click Cancel subscription

You will continue to have access to your subscription through to the end of your current billing cycle, at which point your subscription will automatically end.