Page tree

How do I create a project? 


Creating a project is quick and easy. Here’s how:

  1. Click in the top right-hand corner of your profile
  2. Select Project from the blue box that appears
  3. Enter a title and your project goal
  4. Click the blue Add project button
  5. Select the people you are working with as collaborators
  6. You can only add members of your network to your project. Your network includes your co-authors, your department colleagues, your institution colleagues, and researchers who follow you
  7. If you select anyone by mistake, simply click their name to deselect them
  8. Once you’ve selected your collaborators, click the blue Add collaborators button
  9. Is this an ongoing project? If yes, select Yes, this project is being worked on actively, enter a Hypothesis or select Skip
  10. Click No, this project isn't being worked on anymore if the project isn't being worked on currently, enter the project's start and end date and then select Continue
  11. You and your collaborators can now share updates about your project from your project page.


My project has been archived, how do I activate it?


If you are the project creator and would like to re-activate your project:

  1. Go to the project's page and click on the arrow next to Add update on the right-hand side
  2. Select Edit project details 
  3. Select the box Yes, this project is being worked on actively
  4. If you wish, choose a start and end date
  5. Click Save


How do I edit my project's details?

Project creators and collaborators can edit the project title and description, or add collaborators, references, and methods at any time. To edit your project details:

  1. Go to your project page
  2. Once there, click on the blue arrow next to Add update 
  3. Select Edit project details from the drop-down menu
  4. Edit your details and then click Save



How do I delete my project?

If a project is now finished, you can enter an end date. We will be introducing a way to clearly indicate that a project has ended in the near future. Removing a project is quick and easy, but note that you can only delete a project that you have created. Here's how:

  1. Click on the title of your project to take you to the project page
  2. Once there, Click on the arrow next to the Add update button 
  3. Select Delete project from the drop-down menu
  4. Then select Delete project again to confirm. 


How do I add and remove collaborators?

  1. Go to your project page
  2. Once there, next to Add update there is a blue arrow 
  3. Select Edit collaborators, and type their names into the field provided
  4. You can only add members of your network to your project. Your network includes your co-authorsyour department colleaguesyour institution colleagues, and researchers who follow you.
  5. If you select anyone by mistake, simply click on the x next to their name to deselect them
  6. Once you’ve selected your collaborators, click the blue Save button
  7. Your list of collaborators is now updated.

Note: The order of collaborators in a project cannot be changed. The project creator is always listed first.


How do I leave a project?

To remove yourself from a particular project:

  1. Click the title of the project to take you to the project page. 
  2. Once there, next to Add update there is a blue arrow. Click on this arrow and a drop-down menu will appear with the option to Edit collaborators
  3. Click on the small x next to your name
  4. Click Save